British Royals / News

Chelsy Davy talks ‘regrets’ with Town & Country Magazine

Chelsy-Davy--d.jpg

It’s no secret that I still hope Harry & Chelsy work things out; those kids have something special. So when I read this headline I wept a little inside. And I have a sneaking suspicion had Harry read it as well, he probably had a similar reaction…

Chelsy was interviewed for the print edition of Town & Country Magazine (UK edition), and had this to say upon being asked if she had any regrets about not becoming a princess:

“Oh, goodness! No, I’m very happy with that I’m doing right now,” she says fervently. “I’m very sure of who I am and what I want out of life.”

I mean, I’m not sure what they expected her to say? Then again, she does come off rather confident in her answer.

I was shocked to learn she was living back in Africa and not practicing law. Celebitchy explains:

After she graduated from law school, Chelsy worked for a few years in London, but she returned back to her homeland in Africa to start her own business. The business is called Aya Africa, and it’s all about non-conflict jewelry.

That seems pretty cool. And it sounds right up Harry’s alley.

I hope these crazy kids work things out.

2 thoughts on “Chelsy Davy talks ‘regrets’ with Town & Country Magazine

  1. I would love for them to work things out too, because I think they are wonderful together. She seemed to genuinely care for him for who he was, instead of what he was. I think there are still feelings there on both sides, so perhaps one day she will be willing to be persuaded, and they will make themselves, and the rest of us very happy! Glad to,see you posting again. We miss you.

Leave a Reply

