Blog News / News

Happy Mother’s Day! (A small update.)

Hi everyone!

I first want to apologize for having pretty much disappeared from the royal scene. I have been absurdly busy with work since the start of the year. (How is it almost June?!)

In any case, I have been following along on twitter and have had more than enough thoughts on all things royal; The India tour! Crown Princess Victoria’s new baby! Prince Carl Philip’s new baby! Princess Charlotte’s new photos! The Queen’s 90th birthday! I can hardly keep up.

But this blog has definitely been on my list of things to catch up on, and that’s exactly what I plan on doing this summer. I know, I know, I say that a lot. But this time I will put it as a higher priority as it is one of my favorite hobbies.

prince-harry-d-435

In the meantime, I wish all of you mothers a wonderful Mother’s Day and leave you with this sweet interview with Prince Harry from People Magazine.

In an intimate interview, Prince Harry speaks to PEOPLE about wanting kids, bringing his Invictus Games to America and how his mother, Princess Diana, continues to inspire him.

He lost his mom, Princess Diana, at age 12, but now Prince Harry is opening up about her profound influence.

“All I want to do is make my mother incredibly proud,” he tells PEOPLE in an exclusive interview in this week’s cover story. “That’s all I’ve ever wanted to do.”

Speaking in the Audience Room of Kensington Palace just before he set off for his Invictus Games in Orlando – on Wednesday he’ll make a stop in Palm Beach, Fla., for a charity polo match – the royal, 31, reflected on the ways in which his late mom continues to inspire him.

“When she died, there was a gaping hole, not just for us but also for a huge amount of people across the world,” he says. “If I can try and fill a very small part of that, then job done. I will have to, in a good way, spend the rest of my life trying to fill that void as much as possible. And so will William.” (People.)

 

Leave a Reply

