News / Norwegian Royals

Crown Princess Mette-Marit Joins Instagram!

Crown Princess Mette-Marit Joins InstagramSaturday I was poking around instagram when I came across Crown Princess Mette-Marit’s new instagram! She only has one snap, but I’m so excited to see her back on social media and adding to her digital presence. I think a lot of royals would benefit having more interaction online.

I especially love this shot she took because you know it took her ten minutes to find the perfect angle and lighting. 😉 Royals! They’re just like us!

I’m starting to think her absence earlier in the Summer was only because she was resting for an epic return.

3 thoughts on “Crown Princess Mette-Marit Joins Instagram!

  1. She certainly looks happy, doesn’t she? I am glad it turned out to be nothing. The Instagram will be a nice, effective tool for her to use to counter future situations like this last one, where nobody knew anything, and it was blown out of proportion. It must have been very embarrassing for them to deal with. By the way, did you ever notice that whenever there are unfounded rumors about royal ladies stepping out, it’s almost always said to be a businessman? With the state the world economy is in, I think most businessmen are too busy for monkey business! I don’t do much with social media myself. I follow people on Twitter and Instagram occasionally, but I know a lot of people that do use it, and I think it is a great way to get ahead of gossip and untruths by putting something out before the nonsense gets started. I think a lot of us were concerned and worried, and they should have been more forthcoming. Even if she was sick of the royal rat race and needed a break, they should have said something to that effect, or if she were ill, they perhaps might have mentioned that. If it were a more serious illness, they might not have wanted to alarm people, or started more rumors. Sometimes you just don’t know the best way to approach something. At any rate this is now back to happily ever after for the couple, and it is good to see her taking a proactive approach. I am guessing some savvy PR people suggested it. We know the Brit royals rely a lot on PR people, and I suspect other royals do too. When gossip travels at the speed of light 24/7, public people need all the help they can get.

  2. Pingback: Royals & Sibling Rivalries: They’re Just Like Us! | Duchess-at-Large

  3. Pingback: On Tinder, Buckingham Palace, and the Ultimate Pick-Up Line… | Duchess-at-Large

Leave a Reply

