What do you think: Seeing double because of a resemblance, or because it’s Monday?

Queen Silvia and SofiaTo my utter dismay, I saw a comparison of the elegant Queen Silvia of Sweden (above) to Carl Philip’s new fiancée Sofia recently on a site.

At first I was all “No way.”

Then I was, “Well, I guess, if you squint…”

And then I saw it far too clear, so I sent the pic to my mother to see what her thoughts were.

(She didn’t see a comparison.)

But now, when I look at it, it’s like when you repeatedly type a word over and over again and it starts to look completely bizarre. I need some fresh eyes’ perspective.

So… what do you think?

One thought on “What do you think: Seeing double because of a resemblance, or because it’s Monday?

  1. Jennifer

    Yes , just a bit actually, that’s the first thing I though seeing this post that there is a similarity in them physically but can’t seem to really see what the similarity is exactly? Lol! QS and So(intentional)seem to have the same body type to an extent …(((( As far as everything else, QS has always had class and was a translator at one time.. So doesn’t bring anything to the table but her past and a little sleaze to the family. I’m sorry I just can’t with So… 🙂 but had read that the opinion of QS to the Swedish was that of being a gold digger before marriage also , but to me there’s no way So could ever be a class act and regal like QS has proven to be … sorry, had to vent !!! ))))) Back to looks , somewhat similar but not exactly sure what it is ..I’m puzzled and understand exactly what you are talking about ..

Leave a Reply

